ESDS Knowledge Base


What are the different Cloud Computing Services?

Cloud Computing is offered three different service models to address the unique set of requirements for any business. Based on the service types, Cloud Computing is classified as Software as a Service (SaaS), Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) & Platform as a Service (PaaS).

Software as a Service (SaaS)

In the case of SaaS, the Cloud Providers offer users the end product, which could be an application or software that could be used directly or on a subscription basis. The Cloud provider looks after maintenance, infrastructure, management network security, data availability, and other essential components.

Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

In IaaS, users rent out the required IT Infrastructure from their Cloud provider, mainly on a pay-per-consumption basis. In this type of Cloud Service model, users don’t need to worry about infrastructure management, as the service provider will ensure the allotment of resources & their availability at all times.

Platform as a Service (PaaS)

In this form of Cloud Computing Service, Cloud providers offer users a pre-deployed platform. The users only need to manage their codes and applications over the provided platform, without the need for installing & working with the expensive IDEs.

What are the different Cloud Computing Services

Differences Between Different Cloud Service Models

Leave a Reply